A Catholic Priest’s Prayer

Dear Lord,
You know it takes two to tangle, but I chose to be single, so I could not mingle, with anyone opposite that would cause me to fumble.

But Lord, these days are tough, the road is very rough, anytime I cough, these girls try to put me off.

Good Lord, even in my white, they care not of my plight, some even run with their might, just to have with me a right, just for a night.

Oh Lord, the other time, Yayaa came during my teatime, she told me directly to commit the crime, and that I would not sublime.

Yes Lord, the other day, when on the altar I lay, I was surprised to see Delay, throwing signs all the way.

Gracious Lord, I trust you firmly, that You would keep me strongly, from all the people who plan willfully, to hurt my life deeply.

Thank you Lord…. Amen

By bobbywrites

Leave a Reply

