Break up role

Life had been tough and I had no option. Eric had become a new creation, obviously, not the one the Bible talks about but the one the other ‘angels’ spoke about. My heart always sunk at the sound of his car horn at night. Yes, because it was either he came home telling me how fed up he was with me or how insufficient I was in bed.
I was not used to the woman quiet and cry life so I also retaliated with all passion.
Yes, I had to leave, on a day he was not

image

at home. Yes, I left, it was enough. When I packed my bags, I could honestly see a massive improvement in my belongings and possessions. We were not married but lived together and attended public events for six months. I had a sixty five thousand dollar ring on my finger, and had three new full suitcases. I had a Toyota Camry and was surely living well, thanks to Eric.
Leaving was a tough decision, I thought to myself, damn, was I to return all these someday?
But I left, I know, girls, I know but please, get me…
The first week after I had left for my house, life was peaceful, although my old humble boyfriend was giving me calls. I had not picked up cos I honestly did not know what to tell him. Angela, my best friend came over. She was so independent, classy and beautiful. I had all these but my career had not gotten me close the stage Eric had gotten. He was damn rich. He inherited a lot from his dad.
Angela’s advice was simple. ‘Return all the things he gave to you so you won’t regret someday’. Damn! What was she saying? I needed that car, the ring could buy me some real good stuff. My clothes, yes, I couldn’t return them. But the car and ring, she said I should. 
I hated public transport and there was no way I was going to take taxis everyday.
I did it, three days after Angela had visited, I returned all of them, and he had no way of refusing them. I parked the car infront of his house when I knew he wasn’t there and flew the keys into his grassy compound. The ring I left in the seat of the car.
I trekked for three months, till I bought myself a car, but I still cherished the stuff. My experience, did you return yours? Are you still keeping them? Share your story on bobbywrites.WordPress.com to help others…

image

Leave a Reply

